Taste is a negative thing. Genius affirms and always affirms.

Franz Liszt

Programmes of the Conducting Department in the academic year 2020/21

8 July 2020

2020:

24 August – 4 September (Mon-Fri)Registration period, subject registration
25-28 August (Tue–Fri)Diploma rehearsal of choral conductors
30 August (Sun), 11.00Honorary diploma ceremony (Grand Hall in Main Building)
31 August (Mon), 10.00School Opening Ceremony (Grand Hall in Main Building)
31 August – 11 September (Mon–Fri)Postponed main subject and final examination period
4 September (Fri), 19.00Postponed MA Choral Conducting Diploma Concert (Grand Hall)
5 September (Sat), 19.00Postponed MA Orchestral Conducting Diploma Concert (Grand Hall, Rajna Martin, Pannon Philharmonic Orchestra)
7 September (Mon)First day of classes
18 October (Sun), 11.00Doctoral Ceremony (Old Academy)
23 October (Fri)National holiday, public holiday
26–30 October (Mon-Fri)Autumn holiday (first day of classes: 2 November)
26-28 October (Mon-Wed)Orchestral Practice (Miskolc)
1–3 December (Tue-Thu)Orchestral Practice (Miskolc)
7 december (Mon), 19.00MA Choral conducting diploma concert 1. (Grand Hall, Honvéd Férfikar)
9 December 9. (Wed)Orchestral and choral day
11 December (Fri), 18.00Choral conducting exam concert 1. (3rd year, Old Academy; main rehearsal: 15.00–17.00)
12 December (Sat)Working day (instead of 24 December)
16 December (Wed) 10.00–13.00Chorus day
16 December (Wed), 19.30Kodály Concert (ZAK, Grand Hall)
19 December 19. (Sat)Last day of classes of the first semester
21 december (Mon)First day of examination period of the first semester

2021:

4 January (Mon)First day of classes after the winter break
23 January (Sat)Last day of the examination period of the first semester
25-31 January (Mon-Sun)Postponed/repeated examination period; registration period and subject registration for the second semester
1 February (Mon)First day of classes of the second semester
24-26 February (Wed-Fri)Orchestral practice (Miskolc)
12 March (Fri), 18.00Choral conducting exam concert 2. (4th year, Old Academy; main rehearsal: 15.00–17.00)
15 March (Mon)National holiday, public holiday
27 March (Sat), 9.00Choral conducting conference (ZAK, Kupola)
28 March (Sun), 9.00Lantos Rezső Conducting Competition (ZAK, Kupola)
1–6 April (Thu-Tue)Spring holiday (first day of classes: 7 April, Wednesday)
2 April (Fri)Good Friday, public holiday
5 April (Mon)Easter Monday, public holiday
6 April (Tue)holiday granted by the president
7 April (Wed), 13.30–16.00Chorus day
9 April (Fri)Orchestral and choral day
16 April (Fri)Submission deadline of the chosen topics of the final examination for MA II students
24 April (Sat), 18.00Choral Conducting exam concert 3. (3rd year, Old Academy; main rehearsal: 15.00–17.00)
24 April (Tue), 19.00Choral conducting MA diploma concert 2. (Grand Hall, MR Énekkara)
április 28–30. (Sze–P)Orchestral practice (Miskolc)
8 May (Fri), 10.00–14.00Chorus day
12 May (Wed), 16.30–18.00Chorus day
3-21 May (Mon-Sat)Examination period for graduating students (BA III. and MA II.)
15 May (Sat), 18.00Choral Conducting exam concert 4. (4th year, Old Academy; main rehearsal: 15.00–17.00
15 May. (Sat)Last day of classes of the second semester (for graduating students: 2 May)
17 May – 5 June (Mon–Sat)Exam period
24 May (Mon)Pentecost, public holiday
25 May – 5 June (Tue–Sat)final examination period of graduating students (BA III. and MA II.)
27 May (Thu), 19.00Orchestral conducting exam concert 1. (Danubia Orchestra, Grand Hall)
1 June (Tue)Orchestral conducting exam concert 2. (Miskolc Symphonic Orchestra, Miskolc)
2 June (Wed)Orchestral conducting exam concert 3. (Miskolc Symphonic Orchestra, Miskolc)
10 June (Thu), 19.00Orchestral conducting diploma concert (Zsíros Levente, Danubia Orchestra, Grand Hall)
26 June (Sat), 10.00School closing ceremony and diploma ceremony (Grand Hall)
5-6 July (Mon-Tue)Main subject entrance examination (Grand Hall/Kupola, Duna Orchestra)

 

Tags