The point is to increase gradually the level of the understanding, cultivation and practice of musical art. This task falls particularly to the new Academy.

Liszt to Antal Augusz

Programs of the Conducting Department in 2021/22

2 September 2021

2021:

26 August  – 5 September (Thu-Sun)Registration period, subject registration

24-27 August (Tue-Fri)

Choir conducting diploma rehearsals

30 August, (Mon), 19.00Posptoned MA Choir Conducting diploma concert
30 August - 10 September (Mon-Fri)Postponed examination period
31 August - 3 September (Tue-Fri), 15.00–17.00Choir week
4 September (Sat), 9.00choir conducting main subject exams of years I-II. (Kupola)
6 September (Mon)First day of classes
4-5 October (Mon-Tue)Orchestra practice (Dohnányi Orchestra)
23 October (Sat)National Holiday
25 October - 1 November (Mon-Mon)Autumn holidays (first day of classes: 2 November)
1 November (Mon)All Saints' Day (public holiday)
4 november (Thu)Concert of the Alma Mater Choir („Szerelem”)
30 November (Tue)Orchestra Practice (Miskolc Symphonic Orchestra)
2 December (Thu)Orchestra Practice (Miskolc Symphonic Orchestra)
10 December (Fri), 18.00BA choir conducting exam concert 1 (for 3rd years, Old Academy) (Main rehearsal 15.00–17.00)
11 December (Sat)Working day (instead of 24 December, Saturday timetable)
12 December (Sun)Choir Day
16 December (Thu), 19.30Kodály Concert (ZAK, Grand Hall)
17 December (Fri)Last day of classes of the first semester
20 December (Mon)First day of the exam period of the first semester
22 December - 2 January (Wed-Sun)Winter holiday

2022:

3 January j(Mon)First day after the winter holiday
22 January (Sat)Last day of the exam period of the first semester
24–31 January (Mon-Mon)Period of exam retakes; registration period and subject registration for the second semester
25–28 January (Tue-Fri), 15.00–18.00Choir week
1 February (Tue)First day of classes of the second semester
Orchestra Practice (Miskolc Orchestra)
9 February (Wed)Orchestra Practice (Miskolc Orchestra)
21 February (Mon)Seperate orchestra practice for MA orchestra conductors (Radio Orchestra)
25 February OR 23 MarchMA Orchestra conducting diploma 1 concert 1 (Dobszay-Meskó Ilona, Konzi Orchestra, Solti Hall)
5 March (Sat), 18.00Choir conducting exam KC 2. (MA I., Old Academy) Main rehearsal: 15.00–17.00
11 March (Fri), 19.30Concert of the Alma Mater Choir (Fauré), Teréz Church
14 March (Mon)rest-day (no classes)
15 March (Tue)National holiday (public holiday, no classes)
20 March (Sun), 9.00Lantos Rezső Conductor Competition (LF8, Kupola)
31 March (Thu), 19.00MA Choir conducting diploma KC. (Grand Hall, MR Choir)
8 April (Fri), 18.00BA choir conducting exam concert 3. (3rd years, Old Academy) (Main rehearsal 15.00–17.00)

14–19 April (Thu-Tue)

  • 15 April (Fri)
  • 18 April (Mon)
  • 19 April (Tue)

Spring holiday (first day of classes 20 April, Wed.)

  • Good Friday, public holiday
  • Easter Monday, public holiday
  • holiday granted by the Rector
18 April (Fri)submission deadline of the topics for complex exam of MA II. students
28 April (Thu)Orchestra Practice (Dohnányi Orchestra)
29 April – 3 May (Fri-Tue)Choir days
3 May (Tue), 19.30Concert of the Alma Mater Choir (Vespro)
3 May (Tue)Orchestra Practice (Dohnányi Orchestra)
2–20 May (Fri-Mon)exam period of graduating students (BA III, MA II.)
8 May Sun) 18.00Choir conducting exam concert 4. (MA I., Old Academy) Main rehearsal: 15.00-17.00
14 May (Sat)Last day of classes of the second semester (for graduating students it is 29 April)
16 May – 4 June (Mon-Sat)Exam period of the second semester
16–20 May (Mon-Fri)Main subject exams of Conducting Technique
16 May (Mon)MA orchestra conductor exam concert (Miskolc)
23 May – 4 June (Mon-Sat)Final exam period of graduating students (BA III, MA II.)
3 June (Fri), 19.00MA orchestra conductor diploma concert concert 2. (MÁV Orchestra, Grand Hall)
4 June (Sat)Last day of the examination period of the second semester
6 June (Mon)Pentecost, public holiday
10 June (Fri), 19.00MA orchestra conductor diploma concert concert 3. (Danubia Orchestra, Grand Hall)
15 June (Wed), 19.00MA orchestra conductor diploma concert concert 4. (MÁV Orchestra, Grand Hall)
25 June (Sat), 10.00School closing and graduation ceremony (Grand Hall)
29–30 June (Wed-Thu)Main subject entrance examination (Anima Musicae Orchestra) (Grand Hall, Kupola)

 

Tags