Please allow me that, apart from my regrettable ignorance of the Hungarian language, I remain Magyar in my heart and soul from birth to the grave. As a consequence, I earnestly wish to further the progress of Hungarian music.

Liszt to Antal Augusz
MÁV Symphony Orchestra

6 December 2018, 19.00-21.30

Grand Hall

MÁV Symphony Orchestra

Prokofiev: Lieutenant Kijé – suite, 4. Troika
Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18
Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker (excerpts)


Alexander Ghindin (piano)
MÁV Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Arsenty Tkachenko

Presented by

MÁV Symphony Orchestra


HUF 4 500, 5 000, 5 500