I am not exaggerating when I say that, whatever I achieved as a musician, I owe more to Leó Weiner than to anyone else. ... To me, he remains an outstanding example of what a musician should be.

Sir Georg Solti
Students of Márta Gulyás

17 January 2019, 18.00-21.00

Old Academy of Music, Chamber Hall

Liszt Academy Home Concerts

Students of Márta Gulyás

Chamber Music Concerts 2018/19 Autumn

J. S. Bach: Sonata for Viola da Gamba and Harpsichord in G minor, BWV 1029
Máté Tomasz (cello), András Moldoványi (piano)
Brahms: Piano Trio No. 3 in C minor, Op. 101 – 1. Allegro energico, 2. Presto non assai, 3. Andante grazioso
Anna Gál-Tamási (violin), Dorottya Asztalos (cello), Zsófia Richter (piano)
Beethoven: Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 3 in A major, Op. 69 – 1. Allegro ma non tanto, 2. Scherzo. Allegro molto
Gabriella Bali (cello), János Elmauer (piano)
Franck: Sonata for Violin and Piano A major (transcription by Jules Delsart)
János Aranyos (cello), Ábel Horváth (piano)

Presented by

Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music, Chamber Music Department


Admission is free, subjected to the capacity of the room.