Kodály's method of teaching music is brilliant …. All good music-making begins with the voice.

Sir Georg Solti

Governing bodies


Member professors and researchers:

Dr. József Eötvös
Gábor Farkas
Ágnes Farkasné Dobszay
Gyula Fekete
Balázs Fülei
Zsolt Körmendy
Dr. Csaba Kutnyánszky
Andrea Meláth
Gergely Ménesi
Lóránt Péteri
Pál Richter
Boglárka Várkonyiné Terray


Member of the Senate selected by and representing employees working in other fields:

Katalin Reményi


Delegates of the Students' Union:

Mátyás Földvári
Roland Hegedüs
Erik Fülöp Dániel
Helga Debreczeni-Kis
Anna Mária Pintér


Representative of the PhD school:

Éva Szalai


Representative of Trade Union:

Balázs Tóth


The President of the Liszt Academy, Dr. Andrea Vigh and the Chancellor, László Zoltán Szentgyörgyvölgyi is also member of the Senate.



The prior agreement of the consisotry is required for the approval of the development plans of the institution, the annual budget and report, and the assets management plan. In certain issues the final decision still rests with the senate, but a topic can be submitted to it when this has been discussed. The activities of the consistory should promote the educational and research function of universities and an increase in the openness of these institutions to social and business life.

The president/rector and the chancellor are members of the consistory, three members are delegated by the minister responsible for education at the recommendation of the financial-social environment of the institution, the institution and the student union. Professionals conducting outstanding work in their own area and considering the university important can be delegated to the bodies. Members are appointed for a term lasting five years, they can be re-elected and they conduct their activities as social work.


Delegated Members of Liszt Academy's Consistory as of January 1, 2017:

  • Márton Devich, channel director of MTVA Bartók Rádió
  • László Gőz, trombonist, founder of the Budapest Music Center
  • Lajos Sós, economist specialist in corporate planning and analysis



University Doctoral Board:

  • Csaba Kutnyánszky (DLA) university professor (president)
  • Sándor Kovács (PhD) university professor (honorary president)
  • Balázs Déri (PhD) university professor, Eötvös University
  • Salamon Kamp (DLA) university professor
  • Katalin Komlós (DSc) Doctor of the MTA, professor emeritus
  • Katalin Kroó (DSc) Doctor of the MTA, university professor, ELTE
  • Edit Madas (DSc) corresponding member of the MTA, university professor, Pázmány Péter Catholic University
  • István Pávai (PhD) university professor
  • Lóránt Péteri (PhD) university professor
  • László Somfai (DSc) member of the MTA, professor emeritus
  • László Tihanyi (DLA) university professor
  • Andrea Vigh (DLA) university professor
  • László Vikárius (CSc) associate professor; senior research fellow, MTA BTK Institute for Musicology, Bartók Archive

Students' Union:

  • President: Mátyás Földvári
  • More information: hok.lfze.hu

Doctoral Student Council:

  • President: Éva Szalai
  • Vice-president: Zsuzsanna Könyves-Tóth

Senate Comittees:

  • Student Welfare Committee
  • Equal Opportunities Committee
  • Ethics Committee
  • Admissions Appeals Committee
  • Student Disciplinary and Compensation Committee
  • Student Legal Redress Committee
  • Codification Committee
  • Credit Transfer Committee
  • Quality Management Committee
  • Education and Study Committee