My friends are those who haunt the Ideal; there, dear friend, we 'recognize' each other, and shall always do so…

Liszt to Ödön Mihalovich

Organizational units and managers

President: Andrea Vigh, DLA

Chancellor: Zoltán László Szentgyörgyvölgyi

Vice-President of Education: Csaba Kutnyánszky, DLA

Vice-President of Research and International Affairs: Fekete Gyula


You can find here the contact details of each organizational units.



Bartók Béla Secondary School of Music, Instrument Making and Repair

    Director: Szabolcs Benkő
    → More information


Chancellor's Office 

    Manager: Annamária Kelédi, J.D.


    - Bartók Béla Student Residence

        Director: András Zelena, PhD

    - Chancellor’s Cabinet and Archives

        Manager: Annamária Kelédi, J.D.

    - Department of Human Resources and Payroll Accounting

        Head of Department: Anikó Takács

     - Legal and Public Procurement Department

        Director of Legal Affairs: Annamária Kelédi, J.D.


Communications and Media Contents Directorate

    Director of Communications: Júlia Torda


Concert and Event Centre

    Programme Director: András Csonka

    - Artist Management
    - Coordination and Sales Department
    - Concert and Event Management



    - Chamber Music Department
    - Church Music Department
    - Composition Department
    - Conducting Department
    - Department of Teacher Education
    - Department of Vocal and Opera Studies
    - Folk Music Department
    - Jazz Department
    - Keyboard and Harp Department
    - Musicology Department
    - Music Theory Department
    - Strings Department
    - Woodwind and Brass Department


Doctoral School

    President of the Doctoral School: Sándor Kovács
    Head of the Doctoral School: Csaba Kutnyánszky, DLA
    → More information


Finance Directorate

    Director of Finance: Tünde Knapné Hanyecz

    - Controlling and Budget Department
    - Finance and Accounting Department


Internal Audit Unit

    Manager: Otília Budai


International Affairs and Development

    Head of Department: Orsolya Freytag


Kodály Zoltán Musical Pedagogy Institute
Zoltán Kodály Memorial Museum

    Director: László Norbert Nemes, DLA
    → More information about the institute
    → More information about the museum



    Director: Klára Gulyásné Somogyi
    → More information


Liszt Ferenc Memorial Museum and Research Centre

    Director: Zsuzsanna Domokos
    → More information


Presidential Cabinet

    Head of Presidential Cabinet: Andrea Szántó


Study Department

    Head of Department: Olivia Gazsi


Technical and Asset Management Directorate

    Technical Director: Gábor Papp

    - Audiovisual and Theater Technology Department

        Head of Department: Gergely Lakatos
        → More information

    - Instrument Repair Workshop and Storage Unit

        Head of Department: Balázs Szabó

    - IT Department

        Deputy Head of Department: Gábor Papp

    - Operations and Procurement Department